We so very much appreciate reviews. Reviews help us to be the best we can be. Here are some reviews that you can also find on FaceBook and Yelp.

Y Respira is an amazing find. Claudia and her teachers have perfected a balanced practice that connects the mind, body and brain. Through their command of the anatomy, they take you on a journey that explains the impact of each pose on your body and mind, seamlessly engaging your intellect in the process. The cheerful class environment spreads positivity and the serene setting is a fantastic reprise from the hustle and bustle of ones day. I highly recommend this practice for one and all. -MRJ

I recently went to Claudia for Ear Candling, Cranial Sacral Therapy and a Relaxing Massage. Her studio is charming and the energy there made me feel like I was in a mystical garden (not in Ral, NC!). Everything about the experience supported my total relaxation and it was absolutely what I needed. I highly recommend visiting Y Respira and experiencing a yoga class or service with Claudia. ~JoAnn S. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

A lovely place to be. Claudia is kind, patient and wise ? she is always learning something new and sharing it with her students and loved ones. ~Elizabeth R. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

Claudia was amazing. I loved the casual vibe of the class and all the extra effort she put into helping me get the most out of my stretches. I will definitely return! Thank you Claudia! ~Sarah J. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

I had the great fortune to participate in Claudia and Jim’s Mindfulness Yoga and Natural Horsemanship Weekend Workshop in May. I’ve ridden horses since i was a child and had a serious accident about 10 years. Yoga became my new passion. The weekend workshop combined my passions and allowed me to release fears that arose out of my accident. I left with new found confidence as a result of Claudia and Jim’s authentic and hands on approach to yoga and horses. I always felt safe yet challenged and comfortable that the horses comfort and safety was also important. It was a truly beautiful experience. Thank you Claudia for organizing this amazing workshop. ~Judith F. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

Had my first class with Claudia this morning and it was amazing! I’m a total newbie at yoga and she helped me when she saw I was struggling. I was searching for a more personal yoga studio and that’s exactly what I found. The space is gorgeous and relaxing, I’ll definitely be going back. ~Kenzie M. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

Being fortunate because I learned how to breathe from the beautiful soul that belongs to this studio, I treated myself to a Thai Yoga Reiki session with Y Respira. It was a wonderful experience. I feel open and energetic and continue to smile. And I feel powerful. Thank you Claudia! ~Angela K. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

Omg! I loved this class. So relaxing and comforting. Its hard for me to get out of my head alot and this class allowed me to relax, focus and meditate. Thanks Claudia ~Tangia J. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)
This Yoga Studio is wonderful!!!!!!!Nice little yoga studio…..intimate and cozy feel with a very calm and relaxing atmosphere. Class sizes are appropriate for a real personal and comfortable touch. A great place for yoga beginners, pros, and anywhere in between. Claudia is a natural teacher with an awesome warm and welcoming approach. She meets her students where they are at and applies her knowledge and skill to help us attain our goals. This is especially true for a complete beginner like me. In fact, she has inspired me to continue Yoga.
~Jessy R. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)What a nice place full of nice people. A very excellent introduction for this beginner. ~Bennett (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)Yessss… Claudia continues to be soooo AWESOME!!! I recently returned to attending her Yoga class and the Reiki session was PHENOMENAL… ~Candace P. (Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)Recently I visited Claudia’s yoga studio where she also offers massages. I am a long time migraine sufferer and my headaches were getting out of control. So I decided to take a new approach and try massage and stretches. I can honestly say that it was the best massage I have ever gotten. Claudia explained everything to me about my muscles and how they all work together. The massage was fantastic and so were the stretches. She gave advice on what to do and how to stretch to avoid debilitating migraines. I will be back for yoga and more massages for sure! Thank you so much! ~Zsusanna T.(Raleigh NC Yoga Facebook Review)

Raleigh NC Yoga (aka Y Respira Yoga) is the real deal for an authentic yoga experience. Claudia focuses on breathing and alignment to ensure a safe and meaningful practice. She’s great at helping with injuries; whether you have a crick in your neck from sleeping weird or if you’re recovering from a broken back, Claudia will thoughtfully customize the practice to assist your healing.
The setting is truly magical with large windows overlooking gardens and trees. The small studio size ensures small class size which ensures that every student gets the attention they need. I highly recommend this yoga studio for anyone and everyone, whether you’re new to yoga or have an established practice. ~Allison Y. 5/23/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

If you want to experience yoga with a teacher who is passionate about sharing the benefits of yoga on and off the mat, then you owe it to yourself to come to Raleigh NC Yoga.  Yoga is more than just poses and Claudia brings it to life in a way that encourages one to ask questions and explore at your own pace.  You’ll learn so much about proper technique and alignment in classes that are as unique as each student attending.  The studio is peacefully nestled among trees and you can feel the stress melt away as you step through the gate. ~Jackie F. 5/28/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I have been going here for more than a year now, and honestly can’t say enough wonderful things about Raleigh NC Yoga and the owner, Claudia Chambers. Lets start by saying that this is not your typical “inside the beltline” yoga studio which is one of the many reasons I love it! The studio is beautiful. It is nestled among the trees, the energy is so positive and it feels almost magical.  Claudia is amazing too. She caters to all skill levels and is so patient and supportive. When I first started, I felt so uncoordinated and incompetent. With her help, I have come so far! I am doing poses I never thought I could do. In addition to her regular classes, she offers wonderful workshops and retreats, like her horse yoga retreats. That is certainly something I thought I would never experience, and I am now hooked! I am so grateful to Claudia and Raleigh NC Yoga for offering such a unique, authentic and positive experience for yoga students like me. ~Shawn R. 5/31/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Raleigh NC Yoga (y Respira) is the ultimate yoga experience. Claudia is a wonderful instructor. She never makes assumptions and has a true desire to help every person achieve their best. The classes are small and intimate and allow for personalized instruction, correction, and modifications. Proper breathing and mindfulness are always a part of the practice. The studio itself is also wonderful. It is nestled in amongst the trees and is a very soothing setting. There are a variety of classes, each with its own pace. There are also retreats and offsite activities such as yoga with horses. I highly recommend Raleigh NC Yoga and Claudia, regardless of your skill level. ~Christal C. 5/31/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Claudia is an exceptional teacher. She will meet you where you are in your life and practice and compassionately guide you as your grow. She is extremely knowledgeable about injuries and other health issues and can modify her instruction to meet your needs. Her intimate studio is situated among the trees. You’re in North Raleigh, but you might as well be in a different universe. I have practiced at this studio for years, and I completed yoga teacher training with Claudia. I can’t recommend her enough. ~Cameron M. 6/1/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I don’t usually do yoga, I usually prefer to walk/run! This was a completely different type of workout and I loved it! I stretched in areas that my body really needed it and I feel amazing. Claudia walks around during the whole class and corrected people’s posture and alignment and let me tell you- that was EVERYTHING! Her studio is behind her home and it is such a peaceful and beautiful ambiance! Trust me you haven’t experienced yoga until you have experienced this studio and this extremely talented instructor! All of my stress has left my mind and I feel euphoric. ~Renee B. 6/10/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Awesome yoga studio.  Claudia is very knowledgeable and a great instuctor. ~Angela B. 9/28/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I love this beautiful little yoga studio! It’s adorable and feels very homey. Every instructor I’ve had has challenged me and helped me. The owner is very friendly and really makes you feel comfortable. The studio is in her backyard and everything looks magical from the path, to the chickens, and all the beautiful landscaping. ~Gail M. 9/28/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I honestly don’t want to do this review.  I would like to keep this all to myself.  I am in love with whole yoga experience.  Claudia is wonderful and knowledgeable.  I always leave in such a better place than when I arrive. Amy J. 9/28/2017
I am so over the moon with this practice. The quiet hideaway. The amazing teacher. I am able to do more each class because because of Claudia. She teaches all of you. This is a class that helps you still your mind, bend your body and carry your practice to daily life. I will never go anywhere else. I am a better athlete and a better person because of this practice. ~Amy J. 5/31/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I’ve been to several yoga facilities since i moved here from NY and Raleigh NC Yoga has stood the test of time and quality of service.  Claudia and her team are fantastic in what they do!  I’ve attended private and group sessions and with Claudia and Allison’s help i am walking longer distances without pain.  They helped me to literally “get up off the floor” on my own.  There was a time when i could not do those things at all. Its not just a stretch class-its a mind and body class. Its also a place where you learn how your lungs work to heal the body.  Its a place where you feel you belong. Nestled among the trees in a naturally decorated cabin you feel at home and amongst friends of all walks of life, all shapes sizes and physical conditions.  Set aside your fears of yoga for a moment and come to connect, rest, heal and grow at Respira Yoga.  You will never regret it. ~Bernadette M. 9/29/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I have been attending this studio for several years now.  It is like a second home to me.  Claudia and all the yoga teachers give each student individual attention and focus on his or her needs.  This studio, with small intimate classes, provides a great workout for the body and a rest for the soul.  The prices are comparable to other larger studios.  However you get so much more at Raleigh NC Yoga. ~Angie M. 9/29/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

This little house in the woods is magical.  I really enjoyed working with Claudia, she lives Yoga…it is in her soul.  Claudia will help you learn so much about yourself with the perfect blend of Yoga movement, proper breathing and meditation. She is extremely knowledgable and respectful of students different levels of ability and joyful. I leave class asking myself,  “how did she know that was exactly what I needed?” and so will you.  If you want to learn more, I encourage you to sign up for her teacher training, it was an amazing journey. ~Janine V. 9/29/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

This yoga studio is transformational! Raleigh NC Yoga (aka Y Respira Yoga) has been instrumental in helping me rehab from an injury and live pain free. I have done yoga for years in a variety of places (gyms, churches, home studios). Y Respira Yoga is amazing. The environment alone helps you to focus and leave your “to do” list at the door. Instructors are very knowledgeable and everyone gets one on one attention in class. ~Cyndy A. 9/29/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I’m currently in teacher training with Claudia and I was just thinking to myself today how I truly landed in the right hands. So grateful. My favorite thing at the end of each class is the hot towel experience. Each student gets their own towel personally handed to them with a blend of essential oils (she mixes it up but my favorite has to be the towels that include peppermint). Claudia is “hands on”…which I love. She CARES about her students. Classes are small and intimate. She will assist you in opening your chest, your back, your hips…anything you need. She even asks at the beginning of class what people want/need to work on. A completely non-competitive studio where all will feel welcome and safe. You can wear what you want (pajamas are totally allowed). Claudia specializes in injuries and alignment which I especially appreciate after having 4 knee surgeries from college tennis injuries and running marathons in my 20’s. I’m now 41 and my body NEEDS and CRAVES Yoga. I could write for days and days about this place. Come try. That’s all I can say. If you don’t love it, I will personally give you your money back (the drop in class fee). ~Sarah H. 9/30/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

If you’re looking for a traditional yoga studio, this is the place. When you enter the doors of her studio, you get authenticity and spirituality. Claudia, the owner, is an amazing human being and an extremely knowledgeable teacher. She has also assembled a wonderful team of teachers, each one with their own style. Styles include Hatha, Iyengar, and Restorative. The studio itself exudes a positive energy and provides an affirming atmosphere of peace. Claudia uses Mindbody to schedule and reserve classes which makes it extremely easy to book sessions. If your a guy, her dog Dublin will bark at you. Bring a tennis ball, he loves playing catch and he’ll love you forever. ~John K. 9/30/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Raleigh NC Yoga is more than a yoga studio. It is a place of healing, of self-care, of community. I have experienced yoga classes, RYT200 teacher training, and Thai yoga massage with Claudia. She is as intuitive as she is knowledgeable. She provides a place where you can take some time for yourself, and grow physically, mentally and even spiritually. So come to the cottage at Y Respira, show up on your yoga mat and see what unfolds. What have you got to lose? Stress, limiting thoughts, tight hamstrings? ~Linda A. 10/2/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Yoga is much more than just the physical or asana practice and Yoga is exactly what you get here!   If a good workout is what you seek, you will definitely get it but you will also get a lesson in breathing, mindfulness, kindness, and more!  Claudia is gentle yet will push you to meet your edge.  Even in a packed class of multiple levels, she is aware of and attentive to the needs of each student.  The same goes for each teacher I have worked with at Raleigh NC Yoga.  Every class at Raleigh NC Yoga is for absolutely anyone!!  Love this little studio and so will anyone who gives it a try. ~Summer H. 10/12/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Claudia has been an excellent resource for our corporate wellness program. She is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and welcoming for our colleagues at all experience levels, and has been fantastic about providing much-needed alignment and stress relief during our busy work days. She always asks if anyone has anything particular they need to work on during class, and I’ve never finished a session without her having solved whatever problem I was experiencing when class started. In addition to being very knowledgeable about anatomy, body mechanics, and safety, Claudia is always friendly, cheerful, very quick to communicate, and willing to work around our schedule. Highly recommend! ~Katherine B. 10/17/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Claudia is a very knowledgeable and patient instructor. She thoughtfully adjusts for each individuals needs maximizing the benefit of each session. You will not be disappointed! ~Scott L. 10/17/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Our employer provides a weekly yoga class as part of a wellness program and Claudia has been the instructor of the class for many years. I started participating in the classes about a year ago and I’m so glad I did!
Claudia is an excellent teacher and is very knowledgeable. She always has an alternative if you physically cannot perform a standard pose. She not only understands the interconnections of the body but is able to provide that information in manner that can be easily understood. She pays attention to each person and makes corrections to form/poses as needed.
I would highly recommend Claudia’s studio classes! ~Sarah B. 10/19/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I totally agree with the review written by Julie B. I am fortunate to work at a company where Claudia teaches a class each week. She is very attentive to the individual needs of each student and customizes our practice to what is going on in our bodies that day. We stretch, strengthen and learn to let go of those things that hold us back from being all that we can be. I always feel calmer, inspired and more positive after each session with Claudia. She is a loving, caring person to guide you in your practice. ~Alice C. 10/22/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I’ve frequented yRespira/Raleigh NC Yoga since Claudia was traveling to various locations and offering services in the park.  I always found her yoga classes to be insightful and balancing to my hectic lifestyle.  After having my first child back in 2013, she began offering a mommy+me yoga course which I found to be fun and allowed me to get back into caring for myself while tending to my new responsibility.
Since then I love to attend several classes throughout the week to keep balance in my life.  Recently, I had the pleasure of having a Thai stretch session with her after several months of sciatic like pain (due to pregnancy)…. when I say my life for the past two weeks since the session has been greatly improved… it’s really the understatement of the year! For months I’ve been learning to just deal with this side effect of pregnancy and suffering in semi-silence. I’ve been miserable and hadn’t realized just how much until she worked her magic on getting m body realigned.  I am so happy and you will be too! Check out yRespira/Raleigh NC Yoga for the yoga, the workshops, the Thai for an authentic and balancing life experience.. you will not be disappointed!!! ~Inez G. 10/24/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I signed up to attend a yoga mindfulness horse retreat with Claudia, having never met her or the others attending. It was a wonderful day.  Within the first hour, Claudia was able to identify specific areas where I hold my stress and offer tips to help me relax and adjust during my hectic work week.  She also worked with limitations from a recent surgery to ensure I could optimize my practice safely.  I look forward to visiting her studio soon! ~Renee W. 10/25/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I have been practicing yoga with Claudia for over 7 years.  When traveling I try to fit in a yoga class but nothing compares to Claudia classes.  Claudia is very personable, during class she walks around and makes adjustments (with your permission) so you know you are doing the poses correct so you will get the benefit of the pose.  Several things you can always count on with practicing yoga at  Raleigh NC Yoga is you will have a great yoga class based on what you need to work on, you will LAUGH, you will feel welcomed, and you will want to come back! ~Joyce B. 10/31/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

This is by far the best yoga class I have been to. Claudia helps you connect with your body and makes sure you are doing each move correctly and with intention. I feel so much peace and relaxation during and after class. I feel bliss, joy and feel like I can take on the world while leaving all stresses behind! It is truly an amazing experience and Claudia is a great teacher! ~Nicole B. 1/16/2018 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I have taken yoga classes all over the Triangle, and Y Respira definitely stands out as the most special. Claudia is a teacher in a deeper sense than any other yoga teachers I’ve encountered in the area. It’s not just her knowledge of anatomy or her careful attention to each student: There’s something healing about her studio in a comprehensive sense. That’s why I chose to do my yoga teacher training with her. She came highly recommended by word of mouth, and it was all true. So glad to have found this life-changing place in Raleigh and to have her mentorship. ~Tom S. 1/28/2018 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Claudia is a gifted teacher in a magical location. She always seems to know exactly what I need. I am impressed with the breadth of her knowledge of yoga, anatomy, physical therapy/movement, and her ability to blend poetry, art and yoga into a beautiful tapestry of practice. If you are looking for a real teacher of life and all that being human encompasses Claudia is your person.  Every class is a beautiful adventure. Y Respira helps me to handle my daily life challenges and inspires me and motivates me to continue to focus on where I am going and what I would like to accomplish. ~Nance M. 1/28/2018 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

Claudia is a profound teacher and the best guide in yoga I’ve ever had. As someone who was not in love with yoga, Claudia’s classes offered me a home to both relax and stretch myself so I could understand my body more. The space is full of care and attention and you will never be invisible in her classes; she gives so much positive feedback and reflection to every student so that you learn to have a stronger relationship with your body and the yoga tradition. In my year of taking classes with Claudia, I have learned so much more about my body, have been welcomed into a warm community, and have a sacred space that allows me to exhale. She’s truly amazing. ~Zena P. 12/2/2018 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

I have been going to Claudia Conty Chambers (Raleigh NC Yoga / Y Respira Yoga Studio) ever since she opened in downtown Raleigh years ago – and while I have tried other instructors through the years, I always come back to Claudia. She is a wonderfully talented yoga instructor – she pays attention to every detail for each student, encouraging proper breathing techniques and poses. Her calm, gentle demeanor always takes my stress down a notch from the very first moment of class. As well as her yoga practice, she is well-versed in the use of essential oils, thai yoga massage and reiki. I highly recommend her practice if you are looking for a well-rounded professional who can help you with your yoga practice and with bettering your life. ~Julie B. 7/13/2017 (Raleigh NC Yoga Yelp Review)

 

I am so grateful to have stumbled upon Claudia and her program. From the very first time I met her, she immediately welcomed me with a hug and I instantly felt like a friend to her. I had practiced previously mostly in power yoga, and I expected to gain more knowledge of the body and its mechanics and how yoga influences it in the physical way. However, I am walking away from my teacher training with so much more than that. I have been introduced to yoga on a completely different level and I am so thankful to have learned about all the mental and emotional and spiritual connections in yoga. The mind and body are truly connected in more than just a anatomical way and Claudia brought all of that to life for me. I am leaving this program with a different perspective on yoga. Now it is so much more than just another workout to me and I think had I gone to a power yoga program I would have missed out on all the beautiful intricacies about it.

Jess Graduate of Raleigh NC Yoga Teacher Training Program

_________________________________________________________________________________________

The Yoga Horse Connection workshop was truly and amazing experience. Last week I did not even know this kind of connection exhisted , now I know I can not live with out more. Jim Thomas is always a cordial host who is so happy to share his Natural Horsemanship techniques and experience at his beautiful farm. Truly an advocate for the horse. Claudia is a gifted Yoga instructor and truly amazing at sharing her confidence and direction so each student can attain  their own goal on the ground as well as on top of a horse. Allison is such a gift as a planner, coordinator and photographer. She really helps to make the whole experience magical. I am truly thankful for this amazing experience and will be forever shifted in my life goals. ~Ducka
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I have been attending yoga classes at this studio for a little over five years, and it has been one of the most beneficial and enjoyable parts of my time in Raleigh! The setting is beautiful, and so are the people. I have learned to breathe, to stretch, and to trust myself both on and off the mat. Claudia’s strength and humor has helped me find the same in myself, and I credit my time and things I have learned at the studio for helping me to get through grad school successfully. Before I started attended classes here, I suffered from bad allergies and asthma that usually ended up leading to bad bronchitis about once a year, my right knee always caused me problems, my lower back caught easily, and I was convinced I couldn’t bend sideways. Now, my allergies and asthma are much better controlled, as is my knee, I can bend sideways just fine, and I have not had bronchitis or back issues in four years. Apart from physical benefits, I always have a great time at the studio, and leave with a smile. ~Anne-Lise
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Claudia,
Your studio and classes have been such a big part of my yoga practice and a bright spot in my life. Everything O know about yoga I learned from your amazing classes and the awesome instructors you chose. Out of all the studios I’ve practiced in, yours stands out for the variety of classes and the feeling of practicing among friends. I am going to miss all of you so much.
~ Corinne, RNCY Student

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is a great yoga studio!  I’ve been going for about six months and have taken several different classes with a number of different instructors.  Claudia, Rachel, and the other teachers are all really warm, welcoming, and kind.  The atmosphere of the studio is very peaceful and supportive.  The classes are affordable, probably the best deal in the Triangle, and there’s a great variety.  They have beginner’s classes that are a really great place to start, and they have athletic endurance flow and fusion classes that are a real workout.  Of the four studios I’ve tried in the Triangle, this is far and away the best one–you can really focus on your practice and feel comfortable in the environment and with the teachers.  I highly recommend it!
~Elizabeth, RNCY Student

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I’ve been going to this studio for about a year…when they were in the bank vault and now that they’ve moved to their new location. The new location is great; more room and no issues with downtown parking. This is easily my favorite yoga studio in Raleigh…classes are affordable and the teachers are fantastic. There is a variety of classes for all levels and preferences — if you need a good stretch, want to build strength, or to get an intense workout. They also offer regular workshops on the weekends to focus on particular styles or poses which is a nice option. Be prepared to sweat at both Claudia and Rachel’s athletic endurance flow classes and you WILL be sore after Rachel’s fusion class (in a good way!). The owner of the studio, Claudia, is so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this studio to anyone and everyone!
~Katy, RNCY Student

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello my dear teacher:)

You’ve got about a million things your juggling right now with the Teacher Training stuff, the Living Social stuff, the Move! and all kinds of other regular business so just want you to know that I am so thankful to have had YOU as my teacher through all of this. I don’t want my resistance to you or anything to overshadow the love and thankfulness that I am filled with when I think about all of it. YOU, my dear, are a fabulous teacher. I feel like I have shifted and grown in so many ways, in my practice, in my confidence, in my inner strength and calm. Much of that is thanks to your influence and guidance.
~Holli K. YTT Graduate
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A friend of mine in Winston-Salem works at the hospital and they have an on-staff yoga instructor. My friend arranged for me to meet with her and talk about her experiences in teaching and her education over the years. It was great talking with her and I gained some helpful insights, but I really appreciate you as my instructor so much more now. She only teaches one form of yoga. She is also pretty hard core about vegetarian lifestyle, no sugar, no caffeine, nothing microwaved, etc. She was a big name dropper in who she’s worked with in India, London, California, the ashrams she’s studied at, etc. I’m so glad that I was in Raleigh and met you for my training. I feel like I’m getting a much more balanced education and it’s so nice to meet with other yoga people and see what styles, experiences, other insight there is out there, but I definitely made a good choice in you as my instructor. Thanks!!
~Sarah

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
This is one of the first days I have gone to yoga early in the morning- and it has been one of the most productive and enlightening days I have had in a while. So I wanted to express my gratitude for your instruction this morning. Every time I take a class from you I feel like I get out of yoga what i’m supposed to. A true body/mind connected exercise. So thank you!~Jordana A.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
I’ve been meaning to send you a message to let you know how much I love your classes and am loving yoga! I’ve lost TEN POUNDS in the last five weeks and I want to thank you for teaching such great, challenging classes. Another huge benefit of all the yoga is that it is keeping me centered with all the wedding planning. I love it! ~ Lily L.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
What an amazing space you have! (And gift, of course.) Its like, a sacred little secret of your own creation that all should know about. Spread the word ya’ll because if you haven’t discovered it yet, you have quite a treat ahead of you… ~Laura B.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
“Claudia Conty is one of the most amazing yoga instructors I’ve had the pleasure of studying with. Her heart, her energy and her skills provide her students with a marvelous experience. I am consistently amazed at the gift of Claudia’s caring and ability. I highly recommend her as an outstanding teacher.” ~ Ken D.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Rachel is an excellent instructor. She is quick to access the strengths of her students and her knowledge and mindful way of instructing are perfect for practicing you. Thank you!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
What up Claudia! I just wanted to say thanks again for helping me grow not only physically but more importantly mentally this past couple of months. It just seemed like yesterday when summer began and with it going by so fast I’ve learned to appreciate each moment and slow everything down, really enjoy and be grateful for each passing second. Thanks again, you have no idea of the feats that I am about to accomplish with the teachings that you have given me. ~ Kennie 7/30/2009
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Feedback from out Living Social deal in 2011
~I would highly recommend Claudia and her studio. She is a very kind and caring instructor and her studio is a great environment. 6/7/2011
~terrific value, nice atmosphere, terrific business!
~I’m so glad to have discovered this studio! I’d never heard of it before the Living Social coupon, but it turns out that they have classes right by me. I’m planning to buy a package when my coupon expires.
~Claudia Conty is an extremely gifted teacher and therapist and I am very happy with my classes and sessions at Raleigh Yoga. Thank you.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
You are a truly wonderful teacher. I have never felt stronger physically and progressed so far in my poses as I have with you, and with this training experience. That’s nothing short of awesome! I am so, so thankful to have the knowledge that has put me in this place of strength that I really did not know I was capable of…so thank you. Thank you for that. ~ Holli K., Graduate of RNCY YTT Program, 5/20/11

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Thank you Claudia for helping me physically with Chair Yoga twice a week at Magnolia Glen. I feel this has been the most rewarding excercise and made me feel how important exercise is for all my Arthritis. She is such a joy to be with. ~Patricia F. 8/30/11

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Claudia has done such a good job at Magnolia Glen getting us to exercise right. ~Lee G. 8/31/11

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Claudia’s has a dedication and commitment in teach her yoga classes. She is well qualified and very caring as she leads Chair Yoga at Magnolia Glen. During the class she goes directly to any individual who seems to have difficult following the exercise and personally works to help them. She is a very special person. ~Eleanor M. 8/29/11

__________________________________________________________________________________________

I am so grateful to have stumbled upon Claudia and her program. From the very first time I met her, she immediately welcomed me with a hug and I instantly felt like a friend to her. I had practiced previously mostly in power yoga, and I expected to gain more knowledge of the body and its mechanics and how yoga influences it in the physical way. However, I am walking away from my teacher training with so much more than that. I have been introduced to yoga on a completely different level and I am so thankful to have learned about all the mental and emotional and spiritual connections in yoga. The mind and body are truly connected in more than just a anatomical way and Claudia brought all of that to life for me. I am leaving this program with a different perspective on yoga. Now it is so much more than just another workout to me and I think had I gone to a power yoga program I would have missed out on all the beautiful intricacies about it. ~Jess

_________________________________________________________________________________________

~I’m finding my connection to the earth again. I’m finding myself again and thanks to that I can help others do the same. Claudia is the only teacher I have ever met with the passion for actually teaching. She really cares about what she teaches- she lives it. And it’s important to her that you learn to live it too. Starting with first nature breathing. She teaches you to keep yourself alive. Awake and alive. She helped save myself (as only I could no longer drags beside me as I stroll happily down that pebble stone path. I no longer yearn for glue. What I thought I needed to be put back together I learned to release. Scattering my baggage back into my center. My hearth. Devouring it like a fault line and recycling it into power for my core. I don’t need to be whole, I need to grow. Wholeness is perspective. Growth is irrefutable. I’ve learned so much about me, about others, the human body, diet, teaching, YOGA! Yoga!Yoga! Healing. Now I can help heal. I can inspire growth. Thanks for the seed! I’m so excited to see the rest of this garden grow! I will always remember- Yoga is everyone. ~Lillian W.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

There is nothing in the world of learning like a teacher who is always there and will always be there for the students. I received honest and constructive feedback along the way, which has allowed me to grow and overcome certain challenges. The wealth of knowledge and guidance through the training has been worth the sacrifices I have made to go through the training. Thank you Claudia, and Namaste ~Judith P.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Raleigh NC Yoga for the Yoga teachers training. I have been challenged in body, mind and spirit during the training, which has elevated my level of consciousness on the mat and in day to day life. I was introduced to Yoga in 2007 and fell in love with the practice. I started practicing here and there whenever I had a chance. Even though, yoga involves the same movements, my experience at Raleigh NC Yoga especially, with my teacher Claudia has been remarkably different compared to some earlier experiences at other locations. This has been a great training and is a good for anyone who would be interested in Yoga because, I have learned much more about yoga than just poses, such as, details on proper body alignment in poses, being mindful, embracing the journey of yoga, centering the mind, avoiding being controlled by the ‘ego’, finding balance on the mat and in life, taking the practice off the mat and living it, and have gained absolute freedom from the training. ~Judith P. 2012 Graduate

_________________________________________________________________________________________

A friend of mine in Winston-Salem works at the hospital and they have an on-staff yoga instructor. My friend arranged for me to meet with her and talk about her experiences in teaching and her education over the years. It was great talking with her and I gained some helpful insights, but I really appreciate you as my instructor so much more now. She only teaches one form of yoga. She is also pretty hard core about vegetarian lifestyle, no sugar, no caffeine, nothing microwaved, etc. She was a big name dropper in who she’s worked with in India, London, California, the ashrams she’s studied at, etc. I’m so glad that I was in Raleigh and met you for my training. I feel like I’m getting a much more balanced education and it’s so nice to meet with other yoga people and see what styles, experiences, other insight there is out there, but I definitely made a good choice in you as my instructor. Thanks!! 🙂 ~ Sarah 2012 Graduate

From 2011 Graduate Holli K.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

ha~Ahhh! YOU are truly a wonderful teacher…that’s not even the best way to put it….I am falling into an even deeper love with yoga and believe me, that’s saying a lot because we (me and yoga) have been pretty tight for years! It’s all I’ve thought about and talked about for a long long time and to see myself getting more wrapped into it (and learning an infinite amount about myself and view of the world as a result) is, for me, simply joyous. And this only after 2 days!!! Ahh! Thank you. thank you. thank you, my beautiful teacher! ~I am so ppy to be doing this training, to be meeting these people, to be reading these words, to be practicing this yoga. so, so happy…seriously, I still think I’m in a dream. You are awesome. Thank you:)

_________________________________________________________________________________________

~You are a truly wonderful teacher. I have never felt stronger physically and progressed so far in my poses as I have with you, and with this training experience. That’s nothing short of awesome! I am so, so thankful to have the knowledge that has put me in this place of strength that I really did not know I was capable of…so thank you. Thank you for that.

 

Comments about our Living Social Special:

Great deal! I plan on continuing! Good attention paid to each individual’s needs. Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/24/2012

Claudia is wonderful! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/23/2012

Wonderful instruction and feedback! Increases focus on personal growth by taking the emphasis off looking good while working out. Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/21/2012

Great teacher! Hope to go weekly! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/20/2012

Loved it! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/20/2012

This Yoga was the best I have ever been to. The staff wanted you to get the full benifit!! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/20/2012

Great experience! Claudia was very nice, warm, and welcoming. I was challenged and left feeling more relaxed and connected to my body. I will definitely return! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/20/2012

Claudia is awesome. Had a great experience and plan to continue. Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/19/2012

Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere. Great instruction. Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/19/2012

Claudia is wonderful!! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/17/2012

Claudia is such an amazing instructor! I will definitely be back 🙂 Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/15/2012

Claudia is an amazing instructor. She’s playful about yoga, not overly serious. She does what she can to make you laugh and smile. The yoga is based on you, not a strict list of poses with no deviations. Highly recommended! Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/15/2012

Claudia is so helpful in guiding you through propper positioning and form. Ten Yoga Classes 10 Yoga Classes Thumbs Up
06/15/2012

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Would You Help Us?

Please Give Our Studio a Positive Review.

STEP 1: Google Raleigh NC Yoga, LLC or click here.
STEP 2: Click on Google Reviews
STEP 3: Click on Write A Review & Sign into Your Google Account.
STEP 4: Rate Your Stars, Write your Review & Click Publish
STEP 5: Please Review us on Yelp.com Click here for Yelp.